The Mystery’s in the Mix (10.8.96)

The Mystery’s in the Mix (10.8.96)

So, after getting hold of some of my old mixtapes I thought it best to digitise them so that such important cultural milestones can be preserved for future generations to enjoy before the tapes corrupted and became unplayable. This frothy little mix is from ’96 (so 2 years later than my previous installment) and I was glad to see there was at least a small improvement in skills.

I think my favourite thing about this is that I even have the hand crafted tape cover which I’d obviously created on a computer using clipart. But at least i’d gone to the trouble of doing a track listing. Just in case you have a burning desire to find out the name of any particularly frivolous early 90’s house songs. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under club, Dance, Mixtape, Music

Leave a Reply

